‘Wizard of Paws’ returning for another season of heartwarming tales

dog being held
Reading Time: 2 minutes

BYUtv, a family entertainment network available over cable, satellite and free streaming, and The Dodo, today announced the season two premiere of “The Wizard of Paws.”

The 30-minute series follows animal prosthetist Derrick Campana as he travels the country in pursuit of animals in need of his services.

Season two premieres on BYUtv on Wednesday, April 28 at 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MT/6 p.m. PT. All aired episodes of the show are available to stream for free on the BYUtv app and at BYUtv.org.

In addition, “The Wizard of Paws” will find a second home on Nat Geo WILD, with all 11 episodes in season one re-airing on the network in spring 2021, followed by season two.

Season two’s 10 episodes will see Campana working with animals in various heartwarming tales, including:

•Trigger, a dog overlooked at the shelter due to his deformed leg and rescued just before facing death;

•Menina, a lamb whose best friend is a rescue cat named Charlie and is given two prosthetics for her front missing limbs;

•and Frida, a dog that’s an Instagram and Facebook star who receives a custom cart for her paralyzed back legs.

 

“Viewers of all ages and backgrounds are united in the compassion they feel for his struggling patients and the joy that comes from the happy endings he and his team generate at the end of each episode,” said Michael Dunn, managing director of BYUtv in a press release. “It’s a much-needed positive outlook on humanity from the perspective of our animal friends.”

For a complete listing of BYUtv’s programming and to view full episodes, visit www.byutv.org or download the app. BYUtv streams for free with no subscriptions, in-app purchases or ads. The network is always streaming live, and past and current seasons are all available to binge.


Related:

Prime Video releases ‘The Pack’ with weekend packed full of offers for dogs and their humans